Youth Initiatives

 

 

 

 

 

For more information about any of our Youth Initiatives programs, please contact:

Kris Davis
Director of Education
Phone: 612/400-6208
Email: kdavis@pimw.org

Learn more about careers in the graphic communications industry.

Careers in Print on YouTube

 

Prepare for a Career in Graphic Communications!

IOWA – Post Secondary

Des Moines Area Community College www.dmacc.edu

Eastern Iowa Community College District www.eicc.edu

Hawkeye Community College www.hawkeyecollege.edu

Indian Hills Community College www.indianhills.edu

Iowa Central Community College www.iowacentral.edu

Iowa Lakes Community College  www.iowalakes.edu

Iowa Valley Comm College District  www.iavalley.edu

Iowa Western Community College  www.iwcc.edu

Kirkwood Community College  www.kirkwood.edu

North Iowa Area Community College  www.niacc.edu

Northeast Iowa Community College  www.nicc.edu

Northwest Iowa Community College  www.nwicc.edu

Southeastern Community College  www.scciowa.edu

Southwestern Community College  www.swcciowa.edu

 

MINNESOTA – Post Secondary

Century College www.century.cc.mn.us

Dakota County Technical College www.dctc.edu

Dunwoody College of Technology www.dunwoody.edu

Hennepin Technical College M-Powered www.m-powered.info

Mesabi Range Community & Technical College www.mr.mnscu.edu

Minneapolis Community & Technical College www.minneapolis.edu

Rasmussen College  www.rasmussen.edu/degrees/technology-design

South Central College www.southcentral.edu

University of Wisconsin-Stout www.uwstout.edu

 

NEBRASKA – Post Secondary

Central Community College www.cccneb.edu

College of Saint Mary www.csm.edu

Creighton University www.creighton.edu

Metropolitan Community College Area www.mccneb.edu

Mid-Plains Community College www.mpcc.edu

Nebraska Indian Community College www.thenicc.edu

Northeast Community College www.northeast.edu

Southeast Community College Area www.southeast.edu

University of Nebraska-Lincoln www.unl.edu

Western Nebraska Community College www.wncc.edu

 

NORTH DAKOTA – Post Secondary

Bismarck State College  www.bismarckstate.edu

Cankdeska Cikana Community College  www.littlehoop.edu

Dakota College at Bottineau  www.dakotacollege.edu

Fort Berthold Community College www.fortbertholdcc.edu

Lake Region State College www.lrsc.edu

North Dakota State College of Science www.ndscs.edu

Rasmussen College www.rasmussen.edu

Turtle Mountain Community College www.tm.edu

United Tribes Technical College unitedtribestech.com

 

SOUTH DAKOTA – Post Secondary

Black Hills State University www.bhsu.edu

Dakota State University www.dsu.edu

Lake Area Technical Institute www.lakeareatech.edu

Mount Marty College www.mtmc.edu

National American University  www.national.edu

Northern State University www.northern.edu

Oglala Lakota College  www.olc.edu

Presentation College www.presentation.edu

Sinte Gleska University www.sintegleska.edu

Sisseton Wahpeton College www.swc.tc

Western Dakota Technical Institute  www.wdt.edu

 

The Accrediting Council for Collegiate Graphic Communications, Inc. (ACCGC)

The Accrediting Council for Collegiate Graphic Communications, Inc. (ACCGC) is an independent body of industry and education professionals devoted to promoting excellence in graphic communications education. The ACCGC operates under its own bylaws and is dedicated to the improvement and recognition of collegiate level curricula in graphic communications. Accreditation granted by the ACCGC ensures that the graphic communications program in higher education meets or exceeds the established standards. Graphic communications programs from associate, baccalaureate, and graduate degree-granting institutions may be considered for accreditation.Two of the programs listed above have been, or are in the process of becoming, accredited: University of Wisconsin-Stout and University of Northern Iowa. For other colleges with accreditation, visit the ACCGC website.